The online store is open from 10:00 to 18:00. Shop in Odessa from 10:00 to 19:00. The store in Kyiv from 10:00 to 20:00.

x

call back

search

cart

History of the Alpha Industries brand


The history of the Alpha Industries brand is a success story, a real "american dream", which is so often dreamed of by today's youth. Today, Alpha Industries is one of the most popular companies in the world that produces military-style menswear, but things have not always been so smooth in the history of the brand. For those who want to learn more about the ascent of this brand to the top of the fashionable Olympus, the article "History of the Alpha Industries brand" is devoted.


The history of the brand


Alpha Industries was founded in 1959 in Knoxville, Tennessee, USA. However, the prehistory of the creation of the brand is no less interesting than the history of the Alpha Industries brand itself. The fact is that the founder of the brand is considered to be Samuel Gelber, who had previously worked for Robert Lane, the owner of Tags Superior, for a long time. This enterprise was engaged in large orders for the US Army to create military ammunition, first for ordinary infantry, and later for pilots. Over time, the US Air Force entered into a contract to supply ammunition exclusively from Alpha Industries. However, Robert Lane had some problems with the mafia, which was active at that time throughout the United States, so he regularly had to close his factory, move to another place and open a "new" one, which was actually the old one, just had a different name. Once he opened another factory, and in the same town of Knoxville, but was soon accused of giving a bribe to an official from the Department of Defense in order to obtain a government order. The court permanently banned Lane from making deals with government departments, which is why he had to change his occupation. Him, but not his accountant, whose name did not appear in any way in the court case, which means that his reputation did not suffer. And that accountant's name is Samuel Gelber. He decided that since his former boss was convicted and vetoed to further engage in this business, then why waste a good idea? Therefore, in the same town, he rented the basement of one of the Knoxville factories and a couple of sewing machines, hired two assistants and decided to continue Lane's business. However, at first things were very tight, as no one really wanted to deal with an obscure accountant in the role of a designer who could not even establish his own brand. But, as they say, "there is no evil without good." In 1958, the Vietnam War began and everything changed.


Brand history


In 1958, one of the largest wars in which America took part began, so the demand for military ammunition increased tenfold. This forced state beneficiaries to enter into contracts with any firms that can sew clothes for the military. It was then that the US Air Force remembered Gelber from Knoxville. It is worth clarifying that at that time, for uninterrupted and efficient production, all ammunition production companies were organized into a confederation, within which they helped each other with equipment and personnel. For large firms, this was very unprofitable, but for the small firm of Samuel Gelber, it was a pass to the world of large textiles. He obtained for nothing a huge amount of equipment and high-quality fabrics, as well as a loan at minimal interest to rent large premises. Therefore, Gelber decided to officially designate his company and called it Alpha Industries - catchy, pathetic and brutal. This created the impression that the company is large and knows its business, that it is "alpha" in the world of large textiles. Over time, this was true, but at the time of the early sixties, Alpha Industries rented a four-story factory in the small town of Knoxville. However, this did not affect the quality of the products. Alpha Industries men's pilot jackets made of genuine leather, as well as polyester with fur lining, were the most popular, since Alpha Industries jackets were of the highest quality and corresponded to the main parameters of pilot jackets - they were warm, not very voluminous, and at the same time they the pilot felt free, because nothing hindered his movements. 


Rise of the brand


The seventies are known throughout the world as the years of the Cold War and the active militarization of the whole world. Therefore, at that time, the United States decided to give each of its soldiers ammunition in case of any weather conditions. It was like a ticket to heaven for Alpha Industries. After all, the State Department immediately signed a contract with suppliers who showed themselves very responsible during the Vietnam War, and Alpha Industries was among them. In addition to pilot's jackets, the company made all possible types of clothing, shoes, bags and other equipment. For this, we even had to expand and make several additional factories. Now the company could afford a separate building for each type of jacket, and production increased to 550,000 models a year. The war ended, and the veterans who returned from them suddenly found in their local military offices the very jackets in which they fought. This led to a massive increase in interest in the company's products, and, correctly interpreting the trend, Alpha decided to enter commercial production. Since then, since the crazy eighties, the company began to produce clothes for ordinary people, however, all collections were made with a stylistic bias in the military theme. Of course, in the days of hippies and "world peace" such clothes were popular only among radicals, militarists and fans of the confederation. However, with the onset of the difficult nineties, fashion changed course in the opposite direction and the military theme returned to the podium. Almost 30 years have passed, and little has changed in this regard, so military-style clothing is still popular today. Today, Alpha Industries military clothing is as popular as the Aeronautica Militare aviator jackets, as these brands share the same stylistic direction. That is, if you want to buy Alpha Industries men's clothing, then you can also buy Aeronautica Militare men's clothing in the same way. And the best way to do this is in the AVIATOR online store.


Comments

Write Comment

x

перезвонить

поиск

*Зарегистрированные пользователи могут быстрее оформлять заказы, отслеживать их статус и просматривать историю покупок.

Авторизация

корзина

История бренда Alpha Industries


История бренда Alpha Industries - это история успеха, настоящей "american dream", которой так часто грезит современная молодежь. На сегодняшний день Alpha Industries является одной из самых популярных в мире компаний, которая занимается выпуском мужской одежды в стиле милитари, однако в истории бренда не всегда всё было так гладко. Для тех кто хочет узнать подробнее о восхождении данного бренда на вершину модного Олимпа и посвящена статья "История бренда Alpha Industries".


Предыстория создания бренда


Бренд Alpha Industries был основан в 1959 году в США в городе Ноксвилл, штат Теннеси. Однако предыстория создания бренда не менее интересна, чем сама история бренда Alpha Industries. Дело в том, что основателем бренда считается Сэмуэль Гелбер, который до этого долгое время работал у Роберта Лейна, владельца предприятия Tags Superior. Данное предприятие занималось крупными заказами армии США по созданию военной амуниции сначала для обычной пехоты, а позже - для пилотов. Со временем ВВС США заключило контракт на поставку амуниции исключительно от компании Alpha Industries. Однако Роберт Лейн имел некие проблемы с мафией, которая активничала в то время по всей территории США, поэтому ему регулярно приходилось закрывать свою фабрику, переезжать на другое место  и открывать "новую", которая на самом деле являлась старой, просто имела другое название. Однажды он открыл очередную фабрику, причем в том самом городке Ноксвилл, однако вскоре был обвинен в даче взятки официальному лицу из министерства обороны с целью получения госзаказа. Суд навсегда запретил Лейну заключать сделки с государственными ведомствами, из-за чего ему и пришлось сменить род деятельности. Ему, но не его бухгалтеру, имя которого никак не фигурировало в судебном деле, а значит и репутация не пострадала. И имя этого бухгалтера - Сэмуэль Гелбер. Он решил что раз уж его бывшего начальника осудили и наложили вето на дальнейшее занятие в данном бизнесе, то чего пропадать доброй идее? Поэтому в этом же городке он арендовал подвал одной из ноксвиллских фабрик и пару швейных машинок, нанял двух помощниц и решил продолжить дело Лейна. Впрочем, по началу дела шли очень туго, так как никто не особо хотел иметь дело с безызвестным бухгалтером в роли дизайнера, который и собственный бренд то основать не может. Но, как говорится, "нет худа без добра". В 1958 году началась война во Вьетнаме и всё изменилось.


История бренда


В 1958 году началась одна из самых крупных войн, в которой принимала участия Америка, поэтому спрос на военную амуницию вырос в десятки раз. Это вынудило гособеспеценцев заключать контракты с любыми фирмами, которые могут шить одежду для военных. Именно тогда то ВВС США и вспомнили о Гелбере из Ноксвилла. Стоит уточнить что в то время для бесперебойного и эффективного производства все компании по производству амуниции организовывались в конфедерацию, внутри которой помогали друг другу техникой и кадрами. Для крупных фирм это было очень убыточно ,а вот для маленькой фирмы Сэмуэля Гелбера это было пропуском в мир большого текстиля. Он получил за бесценок огромное количество оборудования и высококачественной ткани, а также ссуду под минимальные проценты для аренды больших помещений. Поэтому Гелбер решил официально обозначить свою компанию и назвал её Alpha Industries - броско, пафосно и брутально. Это создавало впечатление что компания крупная и знает своё дело, что она "альфа" в мире большого текстиля. Со временем это было действительно так, но на момент начала шестидесятых годов Альфа Индастриз арендовала четырех-этажную фабрику в маленьком городке Ноксвилл. Впрочем, это никак не сказывалось на качестве продукции. Мужские куртки лётчика Alpha Industries из натуральной кожи, а также из полиэстра с меховой подстежкой, пользовались наибольшей популярностью, так как именно куртки Alpha Industries были самого высокого качества и соответствовали главным параметрам курток пилотов - они были теплые, не сильно обьемные и при этом в них лётчик чувствовал себя свободно, ведь его движения ничего не сковывало. 


Восхождение бренда


Семидесятые года известны во всем мире как годы холодной войны и активной милитаризации всего мира. Поэтому в то время США решили дать каждому своему солдату амуницию на случай любых погодных условий. Это был как пропуск в рай для Альфа Индастриз. Ведь Госдепартамент моментально заключил контракт с поставщикамм, который показал себя очень ответственно во время войны во Вьетнаме, и среди них был и Alpha Industries. Помимо курток летчика, компания изготавливала все возможные виды одежды, обуви, сумок и прочего снаряжения. Для этого даже пришлось расширится и сделать несколько дополнительных фабрик. Теперь компания могла позволить себе по отдельному зданию на каждый тип куртки, а производство возросло до 550 тысяч моделей в год. Войны закончилась, а вернувшиеся с них ветераны вдруг обнаружили в своих локальных военторгах те самые куртки, в которых они воевали. Это обусловило массовый рост интереса к продукции компании, и, верно истолковав тренд, Alpha решились выйти на коммерческое производство. Именно с тех пор, с шальных восьмидесятых, компания начала производить одежду для простых людей, однако все коллекции были изготовлены с стилистическим уклоном в военную тематику. Конечно во времена хиппи и "мира во всем мире" такая одежда пользовалась популярностью только у радикалов, милитаристов и фанатов конфедерации. Впрочем с наступлением тяжелых девяностых мода сменила курс на противоположное направление и военная тематика вернулась на подиум. Прошло уже почти 30 лет, и в этом плане мало что изменилось, поэтому одежда в стиле милитари популярна и о сих пор. На сегодняшний день одежда в стиле милитари Alpha Industries столь же популярна, как и куртки летчика Aeronautica Militare, так как эти бренды имеют одинаковое стилистическое нправление. То есть если Вы хотите купить мужскую одежду Alpha Industries, то Вы точно так же можете и купить мужскую одежду Aeronautica Militare. А сделать это лучше всего в интернет магазине AVIATOR.


Комментарии

Написать комментарий